Vaccine Slowmation

Here is a little slowmation on vaccines that I helped make for my Teaching Science Methodology course.

Slowmations are an example of Maker Pedagogy (learning through hacking, adapting, designing, and creating). We made this video with very simple materials, free software (oh, Windows Movie Maker, how I love/hate you!), and in the span of a few hours. I am excited to incorporate this kind of project in my classes, as it helps students focus on the process rather than isolated steps. I also love giving them a memento that they can share and look back on (I still watch my Grade 9 French fitness video sometimes).

One thought on “Vaccine Slowmation

Leave a Reply

